RadiusBob alternatives for life and health agents
RadiusBob is no longer sold to new customers. AgencyBloc announced its acquisition of Radius on February 1, 2023. Existing Radius users remain supported, and its sales-enablement tools now live inside AgencyBloc AMS+. If an older article recommended RadiusBob to you, these are the products to look at instead.
Who publishes this page. All Insurance CRM is published by ChronosCodex, which makes one of the products listed. Every product here is described from the same data, with sources on its profile, and ChronosCodex is not ranked or labelled differently. See the editorial policy.
Side by side
| Product | Publishes pricing | Starting cost | Self-serve signup | Policy & renewal records | Commission tracking | Household records (members under one client) | ACA marketplace quoting | Medicare plan comparison | Integrated SMS | Integrated phone system |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AgencyBloc AMS+ Insurance-specific AMS and CRM |
No | $109 per user/mo quoted; +$60 with phone, +$20 commissions | No | Included | Paid add-on | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Via integration |
| ChronosCodex Insurance-specific CRM |
Yes | Free for 1 user; $29 to $499 per month with 1 to 20 seats per plan; extra seats $15 per user per month on Agency and Brokerage only | Yes | Included | Not verified | Included | Via integration | Included | On selected plansMetered usage | On selected plansMetered usage |
| InsuredMine Insurance-specific CRM |
No | $1 for a 14-day trial; per-user rates not published | Yes | Included | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Not stated |
| GoHighLevel Marketing automation platform |
Yes | $97–$497 per month, plus SMS/email/phone usage | Yes | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Included |
| HubSpot Sales Hub General-purpose CRM |
Yes | Free for 2 users; ~$20–$150 per seat/mo, onboarding fees above Starter | Yes | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Paid add-on | Included |
| Salesforce Sales Cloud Enterprise CRM platform |
Yes | Free tier; $25–$550 per user/mo depending on edition | Yes | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Via integration | Via integration |
| Zoho CRM General-purpose CRM |
Yes | Free for 3 users; $14–$52 per user/mo (annual) | Yes | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Via integration | Paid add-on |
Reading this table
- Included Included
- On selected plans On selected plans
- Metered usage Metered usage
- Paid add-on Paid add-on
- Setup fee on some plans Setup fee on some plans
- Beta Beta
- Via integration Via integration
- Not offered Not offered
- Not verified Not verified
- Not stated Not stated
"Included" means part of every plan's quota. "On selected plans" means the vendor publishes it only on some tiers, or only on paid tiers. "Metered usage" means usage is priced per unit (per minute, segment, page or message), on top of any included allowance. "Setup fee on some plans" means a one-time fee applies on some tiers. A cell can carry more than one condition, shown with a plus sign: "On selected plans + Metered usage" means an allowance is included on some plans and usage beyond it is charged per unit. "Beta" means the vendor labels it as beta or limited release. "Not verified" means the vendor says it exists but we could not confirm the current scope, so we do not count it as included. "Not stated" means the vendor does not publish a clear answer, not that the feature is missing. "Not offered" is used only where the product plainly does not do it, such as policy records in a general-purpose sales CRM.
The options
The vendor's own successor
AgencyBloc AMS+
The most insurance-native platform in this comparison, aimed squarely at life, health, senior and group benefits agencies. Commission processing is its standout strength. Pricing and access are entirely sales-led.
$109 per user/mo quoted; +$60 with phone, +$20 commissions
- Health, life, senior market and group benefits agencies
- Agencies whose real pain is commission reconciliation
Other insurance-specific CRMs for life and health
ChronosCodex
A household-centred CRM built specifically for health, ACA, Medicare and life agencies, with policies, SMS, email, calling and documents in one system rather than assembled from parts. It is the product this site's publisher operates.
Free for 1 user; $29 to $499 per month with 1 to 20 seats per plan; extra seats $15 per user per month on Agency and Brokerage only
- Health, ACA, Medicare and life agencies
- Agencies that want policies, SMS, calling and email in one subscription
InsuredMine
A CRM and sales pipeline built only for insurance agencies, designed to sit alongside an agency management system rather than replace it. Strong on client engagement and pipeline visibility.
$1 for a 14-day trial; per-user rates not published
- Agencies that already have an AMS and need CRM and engagement on top
- Agencies that want a client-facing mobile app
General CRMs agents adapt
These are not insurance products, so policies and commissions have to be built. They suit agencies that mainly need a sales pipeline.
GoHighLevel
An agency-oriented marketing and sales automation platform with funnels, pipelines, SMS, email, calling and white-labelling. Insurance agencies use it heavily for lead generation and follow-up, but it has no concept of a policy or a renewal.
$97–$497 per month, plus SMS/email/phone usage
- Agencies whose bottleneck is lead follow-up, not record keeping
- IMOs and FMOs reselling a platform to a downline
HubSpot Sales Hub
A polished general-purpose CRM with the best free training programme in the category. Excellent as a sales and marketing system; like Zoho, it has no insurance data model, and it becomes expensive quickly at the Professional tier.
Free for 2 users; ~$20–$150 per seat/mo, onboarding fees above Starter
- Agencies that value fast staff onboarding and structured training
- Teams already using HubSpot for marketing
Salesforce Sales Cloud
The largest CRM platform in the market and the most configurable thing on this list. An insurance agency can build almost anything on it, which is exactly the cost: everything insurance-specific is something you or a partner build.
Free tier; $25–$550 per user/mo depending on edition
- Large agencies and brokerages with an admin or IT partner
- Organisations standardising several business lines on one platform
Zoho CRM
A mature, inexpensive, very configurable general-purpose CRM with an enormous surrounding product suite. It knows nothing about insurance out of the box, every policy, renewal and commission concept is something you model yourself using custom modules.
Free for 3 users; $14–$52 per user/mo (annual)
- Agencies with an in-house builder or a Zoho partner
- Teams already standardised on Zoho One
Questions
Is RadiusBob still available?
Existing Radius customers remain fully supported, but RadiusBob is no longer sold to new customers, according to radiusbob.com. Its sales tools continue inside AgencyBloc AMS+.
Who owns RadiusBob?
AgencyBloc. It announced the acquisition of Radius on February 1, 2023.
What is the closest replacement?
For a like-for-like move, AgencyBloc AMS+ is the vendor's own successor. If you want published pricing and self-serve signup instead, compare the other insurance-specific CRMs in the table.
Can a general CRM replace RadiusBob?
It can hold contacts and run pipelines, but general CRMs do not model policies, carriers or commissions out of the box. Check the Policy records and Commission tracking columns before switching.