AgencyBloc AMS+
The most insurance-native platform in this comparison, aimed squarely at life, health, senior and group benefits agencies. Commission processing is its standout strength. Pricing and access are entirely sales-led.
What it costs
No public rate card. AMS+ is presented in three tiers (Grow, Accelerate and Elevate) with pricing supplied on request after a demo. A quote obtained from the vendor in September 2026 put the entry at $109 per user per month for the CRM on its own, $169 per user per month with the RingCentral phone integration, and a further $20 per user per month for the commissions module. That entry figure lines up with the roughly $109 per user per month third-party directories report. Mass email is quoted as an add-on at about two cents per message. One quote is not a rate card, and agency quotes vary, so confirm your own numbers with the vendor.
Trial and access: Demo and custom quote required; no public self-serve signup.
Who it suits
- Health, life, senior market and group benefits agencies
- Agencies whose real pain is commission reconciliation
- FMOs and agencies managing downline hierarchies
- Teams that want training and support included in the price
What it includes
| Insurance workflow | |
|---|---|
| Policy & renewal records | Included |
| Commission tracking | Paid add-on |
| ACORD forms & certificates | Not stated |
| Comparative rating / quoting | Not offered |
| Carrier records & downloads | Included |
| Producer licensing tracking | Included |
| Health insurance quoting | |
| Household records (members under one client) | Not verified |
| ACA marketplace quoting | Not stated |
| HealthSherpa connection (ACA) | Not offered |
| HealthSherpa connection (Medicare) | Via integration |
| Medicare plan comparison | Via integration |
| Individual Medicare quotes (drugs, pharmacy) | Via integration |
| SunFire quoting connection | Via integration |
| Provider network lookup | Not stated |
| Disruption alerts (carrier exits, network changes) | Not stated |
| Plan exit and network map | Not stated |
| Client communication | |
| Integrated phone system | Via integration |
| Integrated SMS | Not stated |
| Integrated email | Paid add-on |
| Integrated fax | Not stated |
| Integrated invoicing & payments | Not stated |
| AI receptionist | Not stated |
| Client portal | Not stated |
| E-signature | Not stated |
| Platform | |
| Workflow automation | Included |
| Custom fields & objects | Not stated |
| Public API | Not stated |
| Integration marketplace | Not stated |
| White-label / rebranding | Not stated |
| Mobile app | Not stated |
| Multi-language interface | Not stated |
| Reporting & dashboards | Included |
| Buying it | |
| Published price list | Not offered |
| Free plan | Not offered |
| Free trial | Not stated |
| Self-serve signup | Not offered |
What it does well
- The deepest insurance data model here: policies, carriers, group benefits and licensing, with commission processing as its best-known strength.
- Built specifically for life, health and senior market agencies rather than adapted from a P&C or general product.
- Absorbed Radiusbob's sales-enablement capability, so lead and sales tooling sits alongside the AMS.
- Training and support are included with purchase rather than sold separately.
Where it falls short
- No published pricing at all, so you cannot budget without entering a sales process.
- Commission processing, the capability it is best known for, is a separately priced module on top of the per-user fee, and telephony comes through a paid RingCentral integration rather than natively.
- No self-serve signup or public trial, which makes quick evaluation impossible.
- Comparatively little independent tutorial content; most video is vendor-produced.
- Radiusbob, which many agents still shop for, is no longer sold to new customers and now lives inside AMS+.
See it in motion
Videos are hosted on YouTube and load only when you click. We link independent walkthroughs where they exist, not only vendor marketing.
Official documentation
Sources
- AgencyBloc pricing page
- AgencyBloc acquires Radius
- AgencyBloc AMS+ pricing on Capterra
- AgencyBloc and HealthSherpa Medicare integration (Aug 4, 2026)
- AgencyBloc Medicare integrations
- AgencyBloc and SunFire integration
Everything on this page traces back to one of these. Checked 2026-09-04.
Reviews from agents
Written by people who use or have used AgencyBloc AMS+. Each review shows the reviewer's name, agency and state, and a person reads it before it appears. We do not edit the wording. Reviews never change a score or the ranking.
- Loading reviews…
Compare the others
AgencyZoom
Insurance sales and retention platform
AgentCubed
Insurance-specific CRM with lead distribution
Applied Epic
Enterprise agency management system
Better Agency
Insurance CRM and AMS