What each one includes
The same feature list applied to every product.
| AgencyBloc AMS+ | AgencyZoom | Applied Epic | Better Agency | ChronosCodex | Close | EZLynx | GoHighLevel | HawkSoft | HubSpot Sales Hub | InsuredMine | Jenesis Software | NowCerts | Pipedrive | Salesforce Sales Cloud | VanillaSoft | Zoho CRM | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Insurance workflow | |||||||||||||||||
| Policy & renewal records | Included | Not stated | Included | Included | Included | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Included | Included | Included | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered |
| Commission tracking | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Included | Not stated | Included | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered |
| ACORD forms & certificates | Not stated | Not offered | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Not stated | Included | Included | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered |
| Comparative rating / quoting | Not offered | Not offered | Via integration | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Via integration | Not offered | Not offered | Via integration | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered |
| Carrier records & downloads | Included | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Included | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Not stated | Included | Included | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered |
| Producer licensing tracking | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered |
| Client communication | |||||||||||||||||
| Built-in SMS | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Included | Included | Included | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Paid add-on | Included | Included | Not stated | Paid add-on | Via integration | Included | Via integration |
| Built-in calling / dialler | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Included | Not stated | Included | Via integration | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Paid add-on | Via integration | Included | Paid add-on |
| Email campaigns | Paid add-on | Included | Not stated | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Not stated | Included | Included | Included | Not stated | Paid add-on | Paid add-on | Included | Paid add-on |
| Client portal | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not offered | Included | Included | Included | Not stated | Included | Included | Included | Not stated | Paid add-on | Not offered | Included |
| E-signature | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Paid add-on | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Paid add-on | Not stated | Not stated | Paid add-on |
| Platform | |||||||||||||||||
| Workflow automation | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Custom fields & objects | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Included | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Public API | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Included | Included | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Integration marketplace | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Not offered | Included | Not stated | Included | Included | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Included | Not stated | Included |
| White-label / rebranding | Not stated | Not stated | Not offered | Not stated | Not stated | Not offered | Not stated | Included | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered |
| Mobile app | Not stated | Included | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Included | Included | Included | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Included | Not stated | Included |
| Multi-language interface | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Included | Not stated | Included |
| Reporting & dashboards | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Buying it | |||||||||||||||||
| Published price list | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Included | Included | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Included | Included | Not offered | Included |
| Free plan | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Included |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated | Not offered | Not stated | Included | Included | Not stated | Included | Not offered | Included | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Included | Not stated | Included |
| Self-serve signup | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Included | Included | Not offered | Included | Not offered | Included | Included | Not offered | Not offered | Included | Included | Not offered | Included |
Reading this table
- Included Included
- Paid add-on Paid add-on
- Via integration Via integration
- Not offered Not offered
- Not stated Not stated
"Not stated" means the vendor does not publish a clear answer and we could not confirm it — not that the feature is missing. "Not offered" is used only where the product plainly does not do it, such as policy records in a general-purpose sales CRM.
What each one costs
| Product | Published price | Starting cost | Self-serve |
|---|---|---|---|
| AgencyBloc AMS+ Insurance-specific AMS and CRM |
No | No public rate card. | No |
| AgencyZoom Insurance sales and retention platform |
No | Third-party directories report starting prices from roughly $49 to $149 per month depending on the source and tier, with real pricing quoted per agency. | No |
| Applied Epic Enterprise agency management system |
No | No public rate card. | No |
| Better Agency Insurance CRM and AMS |
No | Third-party directories report pricing from around $149 per month for up to three users, with additional users near $35 per month each. | Partial |
| ChronosCodex Insurance-specific CRM |
Yes | Published rate card: Free $0, Solo $29, Professional $99, Agency $199 and Brokerage $499 per month. | Yes |
| Close General-purpose sales CRM |
Yes | Solo $9, Essentials $35, Growth $99 and Scale $139 per user per month on annual billing; monthly billing is $19, $49, $109 and $149. | Yes |
| EZLynx P&C rating and agency management |
No | Module-based and quoted per agency. | No |
| GoHighLevel Marketing automation platform |
Yes | Starter $97, Unlimited $297 and Agency Pro $497 per month, with annual billing offered at roughly ten months' cost. | Yes |
| HawkSoft Agency management system |
No | No public rate card. | No |
| HubSpot Sales Hub General-purpose CRM |
Yes | Free tools for up to 2 users. | Yes |
| InsuredMine Insurance-specific CRM |
No | Monthly and annual plans are published with an annual discount, but the per-user rates render dynamically rather than as a fixed public rate card. | Yes |
| Jenesis Software Agency management system |
No | Third-party directories report two tiers around $50 and $70 per user per month, with the cloud product adding a base fee per physical agency location. | No |
| NowCerts Agency management system |
No | Third-party software directories report a starting price around $99 per month, with tiers quoted based on seat count and features. | Partial |
| Pipedrive General-purpose sales CRM |
Yes | Lite $14, Growth $39, Premium $49 and Ultimate $79 per seat per month on annual billing; monthly billing is $24, $49, $79 and $99. | Yes |
| Salesforce Sales Cloud Enterprise CRM platform |
Yes | Free Suite $0, Starter Suite $25, Pro Suite $100, Core $195, Advanced $395 and Max $550 per user per month. | Yes |
| VanillaSoft Sales engagement platform |
No | Reported tiers vary widely by source, from roughly $25 and $40 per user per month for entry plans up to around $80 per user per month, commonly with a m… | No |
| Zoho CRM General-purpose CRM |
Yes | Free edition for up to 3 users. | Yes |
Every CRM in this listing A–Z
AgencyBloc AMS+
The most insurance-native platform in this comparison, aimed squarely at life, health, senior and group benefits agencies. Commission processing is its standout strength. Pricing and access are entirely sales-led.
No public rate card.
- Health, life, senior market and group benefits agencies
- Agencies whose real pain is commission reconciliation
AgencyZoom
A sales, onboarding and retention layer for insurance agencies, strongest for producer accountability, lead follow-up and renewal retention. Frequently deployed on top of an existing agency management system.
Third-party directories report starting prices from roughly $49 to $149 per month depending on the source and tier, with real pricing quoted per agency.
- Agencies focused on producer accountability and goals
- P&C agencies with a dedicated sales team
Applied Epic
The agency management system large and mid-sized agencies standardise on, covering personal lines, commercial lines and benefits in one book of record. Deep, established, and sold entirely through a sales and implementation process.
No public rate card.
- Mid-sized and large agencies, roughly 10 producers and up
- Multi-location agencies and brokerages needing one book of record
Better Agency
A sales-driven CRM and agency management system built by agency owners for property and casualty agencies, with quote-and-cross-sell automation as the organising idea rather than record keeping.
Third-party directories report pricing from around $149 per month for up to three users, with additional users near $35 per month each.
- Small and mid-sized P&C agencies focused on growth
- Agencies wanting CRM and AMS in one subscription
ChronosCodex
A household-centred CRM built specifically for health, ACA, Medicare and life agencies, with policies, commissions, SMS, email, calling and documents in one system rather than assembled from parts. It is the product this site's publisher operates.
Published rate card: Free $0, Solo $29, Professional $99, Agency $199 and Brokerage $499 per month.
- Health, ACA, Medicare and life agencies
- Agencies that want policies, SMS, calling and email in one subscription
Close
A sales CRM built around calling and email, aimed at small teams that work the phone. Calling is native rather than an integration, which is unusual at this price, but there is nothing insurance-specific in it.
Solo $9, Essentials $35, Growth $99 and Scale $139 per user per month on annual billing; monthly billing is $19, $49, $109 and $149.
- Solo agents and small phone-driven teams
- Agencies working bought leads by phone
EZLynx
A comparative rating engine with an agency management system attached, dominant in personal lines property and casualty. Powerful in its lane and largely irrelevant outside it.
Module-based and quoted per agency.
- Personal-lines P&C agencies that quote all day
- Agencies that need comparative rating above everything else
GoHighLevel
An agency-oriented marketing and sales automation platform with funnels, pipelines, SMS, email, calling and white-labelling. Insurance agencies use it heavily for lead generation and follow-up, but it has no concept of a policy or a renewal.
Starter $97, Unlimited $297 and Agency Pro $497 per month, with annual billing offered at roughly ten months' cost.
- Agencies whose bottleneck is lead follow-up, not record keeping
- IMOs and FMOs reselling a platform to a downline
HawkSoft
A long-established agency management system aimed at independent property and casualty agencies, known for a workflow built around the service conversation rather than the data entry screen.
No public rate card.
- Independent personal-lines P&C agencies
- Agencies of roughly 3 to 30 staff wanting a service-first workflow
HubSpot Sales Hub
A polished general-purpose CRM with the best free training programme in the category. Excellent as a sales and marketing system; like Zoho, it has no insurance data model, and it becomes expensive quickly at the Professional tier.
Free tools for up to 2 users.
- Agencies that value fast staff onboarding and structured training
- Teams already using HubSpot for marketing
InsuredMine
A CRM and sales pipeline built only for insurance agencies, designed to sit alongside an agency management system rather than replace it. Strong on client engagement and pipeline visibility.
Monthly and annual plans are published with an annual discount, but the per-user rates render dynamically rather than as a fixed public rate card.
- Agencies that already have an AMS and need CRM and engagement on top
- Agencies that want a client-facing mobile app
Jenesis Software
A long-running agency management system for small and mid-sized independent agencies, with a cloud product, JenesisNow, aimed at agencies that want policy management without enterprise complexity.
Third-party directories report two tiers around $50 and $70 per user per month, with the cloud product adding a base fee per physical agency location.
- Small independent P&C agencies, roughly 1 to 10 staff
- Agencies replacing paper or spreadsheet policy tracking
NowCerts
A full agency management system with certificates, policies, endorsements, commissions and ACORD forms, aimed at agencies that need AMS record-keeping rather than a marketing tool.
Third-party software directories report a starting price around $99 per month, with tiers quoted based on seat count and features.
- Small and mid-sized agencies needing certificates and ACORD forms
- Commercial lines agencies with servicing workloads
Pipedrive
A pipeline-first sales CRM that is easy to learn and inexpensive to start. It has no insurance concepts at all, which makes it simple for new-business tracking and unsuitable on its own as a book of record.
Lite $14, Growth $39, Premium $49 and Ultimate $79 per seat per month on annual billing; monthly billing is $24, $49, $79 and $99.
- Solo producers and small teams tracking new business only
- Agencies that keep policies in a carrier portal or separate AMS
Salesforce Sales Cloud
The largest CRM platform in the market and the most configurable thing on this list. An insurance agency can build almost anything on it, which is exactly the cost: everything insurance-specific is something you or a partner build.
Free Suite $0, Starter Suite $25, Pro Suite $100, Core $195, Advanced $395 and Max $550 per user per month.
- Large agencies and brokerages with an admin or IT partner
- Organisations standardising several business lines on one platform
VanillaSoft
A queue-based sales engagement and dialling platform used by high-volume phone teams, including insurance call floors. It manages the calling motion, not the book of business.
Reported tiers vary widely by source, from roughly $25 and $40 per user per month for entry plans up to around $80 per user per month, commonly with a m…
- Insurance call centres and lead-buying operations
- Telemarketing and appointment-setting teams
Zoho CRM
A mature, inexpensive, very configurable general-purpose CRM with an enormous surrounding product suite. It knows nothing about insurance out of the box — every policy, renewal and commission concept is something you model yourself using custom modules.
Free edition for up to 3 users.
- Agencies with an in-house builder or a Zoho partner
- Teams already standardised on Zoho One